John N. Gardner Institute for Excellence in Undergraduate Education

National Advisory Committee

The ongoing development of Gateways to Completion is being informed by a distinguished national advisory committee. These experts are from an array of institutional types, higher education organizations, accreditors, policy makers, and scholars. The committee helps us ensure that the G2C process enables participating institutions the benefit of the soundest evidence-based practices and cutting-edge quality improvement approaches as they work to enhance student outcomes in gateway courses.

The members of the G2C National Advisory Committee include:

  • Lou Albert – Arizona State University
  • Linda Baer – Civitas Learning
  • Trudy Bers – Oakton Community College
  • Hunter Boylan – National Center for Developmental Education
  • Linda Braddy – Mathematical Association of America
  • John Campbell – West Virginia University
  • Jeff Cornett – Ivy Tech Community College Central Region
  • Elizabeth Cox Brand – Oregon Community Colleges Association
  • Brent Drake – Purdue University
  • Johanna Dvorak – University of Wisconsin Milwaukee & National College Learning Center Association
  • Maribeth Ehasz – University of Central Florida
  • Scott Evenbeck – City University of New York – Stella and Charles Guttman Community College
  • Casey Green – The Campus Computing Project
  • Trinidad Gonzales – South Texas College/American Historical Association
  • Bob Guell – Indiana State University
  • Jeanne Higbee – University of Minnesota
  • Amber Holloway – Higher Learning Commission
  • Christine Keller – Association of Public and Land–grant Universities
  • Jillian Kinzie – Center for Postsecondary Research & National Survey of Student Engagement Institute
  • Robert Kubat – Penn State University
  • Tricia Leggett – Zane State College
  • Julie Little – EDUCAUSE
  • Jean MacGregor – Washington Center for Improving the Quality of Undergraduate Education
  • Jodi Koslow Martin – North Park University
  • George Mehaffy – American Association of State Colleges and Universities
  • Jerry Odom – University of South Carolina
  • Karan Powell – American Public University System
  • Lynn Priddy – National American University
  • Elaine Seymour – University of Colorado at Boulder
  • Marion Stone – International Center for Supplemental Instruction
  • Emily Swafford – American Historical Association
  • Uri Treisman – University of Texas at Austin
  • Ross Peterson-Veatch – Goshen College
  • Kaye Walter – Bergen Community College
  • Cynthia Wilson – League for Innovation in the Community College